Customer Network

New Customer Networks

We collect the following information for each new Customer Network:

AttributeDescription
Customer Network NameThe name of this Customer Network; this will be visible on the Customer Network’s Admin Console and each user’s Client
Customer Network URLThe URL used to access this Customer Network
AdminAn email address for a user who will initially have administrative access to the Customer Network
Business Legal NameThe name of the customer’s organization
Business AddressThe customer’s address
Business URLThe URL of the customer’s website
Point of ContactA point of contact at the customer’s company

Customer Network Information

In addition to showing each Customer Network’s name, URL, and number of Users and Service Accounts on the MSP Portal, we also show the following information:

Customer Network Plan: The billing plan the Customer Network is on

Customer Network Status

  • POC: Customer Networks within the initial 14-day free trial
  • Active: Customer Networks on an active subscription; all Customer Networks are automatically moved into an active status after their trial
  • Non-renewing: Customer Networks scheduled to be deleted at the end of the billing cycle

FAQ

How do I edit the number of licenses for my Customer Networks? License usage for a Customer Network is based on the number of Users and Service Accounts less the number of admins. For more information, see the MSP Billing page.

How do I cancel a Customer Network trial? To cancel a Customer Network trial, click on the ellipses at the end of its row and click “Delete Network.” This immediately deletes this Customer Network. You will not be charged for its users.

How do I delete a Customer Network? A Customer Network can be deleted by clicking on the ellipses at the end of its row and clicking “Delete Network.” You and your end customers will have access to the Customer Network until the end of your billing cycle, at which point it will be deleted and you will no longer be charged for its users.

Deleted Customer Networks are not shown on the Customer Networks tab.

Will my users be notified if a Customer Network is deleted? A banner is displayed at the bottom of the Customer Network’s Admin Console if it is scheduled for deletion. End users will not receive any notifications.

Can I get a refund if I delete a Customer Network? Twingate does not give refunds for deleted Customer Networks. You will have access to your Customer Network until the end of your billing cycle.

Last updated 28 days ago