Subscription management

Twingate is billed on a monthly or annual basis depending on the plan you selected when you purchased your subscription. Common questions on managing your subscription are detailed below. If your question is not answered here, please contact us for help answering your question.

Billing

What email address will invoices be sent to? How can I change it?

Invoices will be sent to the email address you entered as part of your billing address when purchasing your subscription. If you would like to change this address after activating your subscription, go to the “Settings” tab in the Twingate Admin console, and under “Current Plan”, click “Manage” and then “Billing & Shipping Addresses”. Update your email address associated with your billing information and the next invoice will be emailed to the new address.

How can I get a copy of past invoices?

From the “Settings” tab in the Twingate Admin console, under “Current Plan”, click “Manage” and then “Billing History”. You will be able to download past invoices in PDF format.

How can I change my plan between Starter, Business, Teams, and Enterprise? What if I want to change my billing frequency?

For customers in Starter, Business, and Teams plans, you can change your billing seats, plan, and frequency by going to the Admin Console > Settings > Billing. For our Enterprise customers, please contact us here or using the Talk to Sales link on the Billing page.

Licensing

How does Twingate licensing work?

Twingate licenses are consumed by active users.

What is an active user?

An active user is a user that has accessed a Twingate-protected Resource within the last 90 days. Even if a user is synced to Twingate via your IdP, that user is only considered active if they’ve accessed one or more Resources within the last 90 days.

How do I add more users?

We currently do not block admins from adding more users to Twingate, regardless of the number of licenses you have available.

You can find more information on how to manage users in IdP and non-IdP synced environments on our Users page.

What happens if I go over my license allotment?

We do not currently block admins from adding additional users to Twingate. We instead operate on a mid-quarter true-up process. Once per quarter, the Twingate team will look at your active user count to assess current usage. If we see that you have more active users that your license allotment, we will send you an email to notify you of the overage charges 5 days prior to charging your account.

How do I remove a user from Twingate?

You can find more information on how to manage users in IdP and non-IdP synced environments on our Users page.

Last updated 2 days ago